Your racetrack visit

[vc_gmaps link="#E-8_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"]

Arrival by car:

From the A5, take the Baden-Baden-Mitte exit in the direction of Iffezheim and follow the racecourse signs. At the racecourse you will find sufficient parking spaces (fee required).

Arrival by bus and train:

Take the train or S-Bahn to Baden-Baden main station, located in the Oos district. From there you take the bus, to Iffezheim goes the line 218.

If you stop in Rastatt by train, you can also travel directly from there by bus. Line 234 runs from Rastatt station to Iffezheim. You can find the timetable here.

Racecourse overview

Our racecourse map will help you find your way around the extensive facility and navigate to the most important hotspots at the first go.

Parking areas, restaurant areas or even the driving ring and award ceremony area are of course listed.

In addition, you will find many signposts on the site that will guide you all over the place.

The most important questions from A-Z

Arrival

If you come by car, leave the A5 at the exit Baden-Baden - Iffezheim in the direction of Iffezheim and follow the signs. From Baden-Baden train station there is line 218 and special buses. By cab you are about 10min from the station to Iffezheim.

Start

The racecourse opens its gates approx. 90 min before the first start. The exact starting times of the individual races are usually set three days before the race day.

Catering

The catering of the racecourse is divided into 2 areas and also assigned to 2 partners. You can find more info here.

Dress code

There is no set dress code. However, a jacket is not out of place in the more exclusive areas such as Brenners Lounge or Champions Club. The general rule is that you are welcome to dress up or simply come in a casual and relaxed manner. Whatever you like is permitted!

Admission

A single day ticket costs from 8 euros. Tickets with guaranteed seating start from 19 euros. Children and young people up to the age of 12 are admitted free of charge. Day tickets purchased online in advance (at least by 00:00 on the day before) are €3 cheaper than at the box office.

Lost property

For lost property handed in at Baden Galopp, please contact the Citizens' Office at Iffezheim Town Hall. Address: GEMEINDEVERWALTUNG IFFEZHEIM Hauptstrasse 54, 76473 Iffezheim, Tel.: +49 (0)7229 / 605-0, E-Mail: [email protected]

 

Tours

Baden Galopp offers two free public guided tours of the racecourse grounds at the start of the race day. Learn more about the fascination of horse racing. You can find the times and meeting point via the rider program.

Terrain

Experts refer to the track on which the horses gallop, the turf. Entering it is strictly prohibited, because thoroughbreds can travel at up to 60 km / h, and the risk of injury is great.

Dogs

Bringing dogs is allowed, but they must be leashed AT ALL TIMES. A watering hole is available at the Absattelring and Secretariat at the Libra building.

We ask you to pick up the leftovers of your pets and dispose of them in the trash cans. Throughout the grounds, we have placed appropriately chic bag dispensers: Freely according to the motto: "Don't leave a mess, throw away the poop!"

Information

Free guided tours before the start of the races provide information about the racecourse and an introduction to the betting action. Weather information is available at the Wettstar tent, the stand is located on the grandstand side directly next to the lead ring.

Children's land

The BGV - Kinderland includes many attractions for our little visitors. Every day, Jochim's play mobile with bouncy cushions, vehicles and a wide range of play options is a guest. There is a cordoned-off area for the vehicles so that no children get lost in the hustle and bustle. On some days we offer an additional family program, you can find more information under the tab supporting program.

Maker

Since April 1, 2021, Baden Galopp GmbH & Co. KG has been responsible for staging the gallop races in Iffezheim. The people behind it are Peter Gaul and Stephan Buchner. The Great Week 2021 was the new operator's first event.

Newcomer

Don't be shy about visiting the racetrack: there is no set dress code, the prices for admission, food and drinks are affordable, nor is betting witchcraft. Our guests come from all walks of life and age groups.

Online

Information about the races and Baden Galopp can be found on our homepage and at www.deutscher-galopp.de.

News about the racetrack, training and dates are available almost daily on our social media channels. Feel free to drop by and leave a like.

Instagram

facebook

Parking

The Baden-Baden - Iffezheim racecourse has a large number of paid parking spaces. If you are afraid of a short walk of a few minutes, you can secure reserved parking spaces in parking lot A directly at the Benazet grandstand.

Quick Pick

The Quick Pick is the easiest way to win a lot of money in the four-way bet with a small bet. You have to announce at the cashier how much you want to bet (at least two euros) and the computer will type for you. With a little luck it will be the first four horses in the right order.

Saddle Seat

The single admission ticket is traditionally called a saddling area ticket, as you can watch the horses being saddled in the driving ring. The ticket gives you access to the Iffezheim grandstand including the Kincsem and Oleander Tower and to the Terrace Lounge on the second floor of the large saddling ring grandstand with a view over the driving ring and the saddling ring.

Tradition

There have been horse races in Iffezheim since 1858 and many of the main sporting competitions such as the Grand Prix of Baden or the Future Race have been around since the early years.

Entertainment

Horse racing is pure entertainment: it offers elegance, dynamism, excitement and the chance to win money.

Including a mega fun factor that nobody can resist. When the four-legged top stars turn into the home straight with flowing manes and flying hooves, no one is held back: Business customers in pinstripe suits and "normal" horse enthusiasts alike jump up from their seats and break out into extremely loud cheers.

VIP

Iffezheim has many prominent guests. The goal of Baden Galopp is to make every visitor feel especially well taken care of.

If you would like to spend a race day as a VIP, you have the opportunity to secure seats in the exclusive hospitality areas "Champions' Club" or "The Finisher", for example.

The Brenners Park Hotel in Baden-Baden also offers an exclusive racing experience with the special Brenners flair in its own "Brenners Lounge". Tickets for this lounge are available at

Bets

Betting is not as difficult as some people think and often a novice who relies on his gut feeling has more success than the supposed expert. The minimum stake for a bet starts at 50 cents. The different types of bets are explained in the race program and on information boards.

X, Y + target

The distances change in the horse race and vary between 1,000 m and 3,200 m. The 2,200 m start directly in front of the Grand Saddle Seat Grandstand is particularly attractive. The horses run around to the left in Iffezheim. The finish is always at the same place next to the big video screen.

Ihr Rennbahn Besuch

[vc_gmaps link="#E-8_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"]

Anreise mit dem Auto:

Von der A 5 nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt Baden-Baden-Mitte in Richtung Iffezheim und folgen den Rennbahnschildern. An der Rennbahn finden Sie ausreichend Parkplätze (kostenpflichtig).

Anreise mit  Bus und Bahn:

Sie fahren mit Zug oder S-Bahn zum Hauptbahnhof Baden-Baden im Stadtteil Oos gelegen. Von dort nehmen Sie den Bus, nach Iffezheim fährt die Linie 218.

Wenn Sie mit dem Zug in Rastatt halten, können Sie auch von dort direkt mit dem Bus anreisen. Die Linie 234 fährt vom Bahnhof Rastatt nach Iffezheim. Den Fahrplan finden Sie hier.

Rennbahn Übersicht

Unser Rennbahnplan hilft Ihnen, sich auf der weitläufigen Anlage zurechtzufinden und die wichtigsten Hotspots auf Anhieb anzusteuern.

Parkplätze, Restaurantbereiche oder auch Führring und Siegerehrungsbereich sind natürlich aufgeführt.

Zudem finden Sie auf dem Gelände viele Wegweiser, die Sie über den gesamten Platz begleiten.

Die wichtigsten Fragen von A-Z

Anreise

Wenn Sie mit dem Auto kommen, verlassen Sie die A5 an der Ausfahrt Baden-Baden · Iffezheim in Richtung Iffezheim und folgen den Schildern. Vom Bahnhof Baden-Baden fährt die Linie 218 und Sonderbusse. Mit dem Taxi sind Sie vom Bahnhof ca. 10min nach Iffezheim unterwegs.

Beginn

Die Galopprennbahn öffnet ihre Tore ca. 90 min vor dem ersten Start. Die genauen Startzeiten der einzelnen Rennen werden meist drei Tage vor dem Renntag festgelegt.

Catering

Das Catering der Rennbahn ist in 2 Bereiche aufgeteilt und auch an 2 Partner vergeben. Weitere Infos finden Sie hier.

Dresscode

Es gibt keinen festen Dresscode. In den exklusiveren Bereichen wie Brenners Lounge oder Champions Club ist ein Jacket jedoch nicht fehl am Platz. Generell gilt: Sie können sich gerne schick machen oder einfach ganz leger und entspannt kommen. Erlaubt ist, was gefällt!

Eintritt

Die einfache Tageskarte kostet ab 8 Euro. Tickets mit Sitzplatzgarantie beginnen ab 19 Euro. Kinder und Jugendliche bis 12 Jahre haben freien Eintritt. Tageskarten im Onlinevorverkauf (mind. bis 00:00 Uhr am Vortag) sind 3 € günstiger als an der Tageskasse.

Fundsachen

Für Fundsachen, die bei Baden Galopp abgegeben wurden, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Bürgerbüro im Rathaus Iffezheim. Anschrift: GEMEINDEVERWALTUNG IFFEZHEIM Hauptstrasse 54,  76473 Iffezheim, Tel.: +49 (0)7229 / 605-0, E-Mail: [email protected]

 

Führungen

Baden Galopp bietet zu Beginn des Renntages zwei kostenlose öffentliche Führungen über das Rennbahngelände an. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Faszination Galopprennsport. Uhrzeiten und Treffpunkt finden Sie Meetings-aktuell über den Reiter Rahmenprogramm.

Geläuf

Experten sprechen von der Bahn, auf der die Pferde galoppieren, vom Geläuf. Betreten ist strengstens verboten, da Vollblüter mit bis zu 60 km/h unterwegs sein können und die Verletzungsgefahr groß ist.

Hunde

Hunde mitzubringen ist erlaubt, sie müssen aber JEDERZEIT angeleint sein. Eine Wasserstelle gibt es beim Absattelring und Sekretariat am Waage-Gebäude.

Wir bitten Sie, die Hinterlassenschaften Ihrer Lieblinge aufzusammeln und in den Mülleimern zu entsorgen. Über dem gesamten Gelände verteilt, haben wir entsprechend schicke Beutelspender angebracht: Frei nach dem Motto: “Hinterlasse keinen Dreck, wirf das Häufchen weg!”

Informationen

Kostenlose Führungen vor Beginn der Rennen informieren über die Rennbahn und geben eine Einführung ins Wettgeschehen. Wetterklärung gibt es beim Wettstar Zelt, der Stand befindet sich auf der Tribünenseite direkt am Führring.

Kinderland

Das BGV – Kinderland beinhaltet viele Attraktionen für unsere kleinen Besucher. Täglich ist Jochims Spielmobil mit Hüpfkissen, Fahrzeugen und einer reichhaltigen Auswahl an Spielmöglichkeiten zu Gast. Für die Fahrzeuge gibt es einen abgesperrten Bereich, damit keine Kinder im Getümmel verloren gehen. An einigen Tagen bieten wir zusätzliches Familienprogramm an, informieren Sie sich gerne unter dem Reiter Rahmenprogramm.

Macher

Seit 1. April 2021 zeichnet sich die Baden Galopp GmbH & Co. KG für die Austragung der Galopprennen in Iffezheim verantwortlich. Die Menschen dahinter sind Peter Gaul und Stephan Buchner. Die Grosse Woche 2021 war das erste Event des neuen Betreibers.

Newcomer

Haben Sie keine Scheu vor einem Rennbahn-Besuch: Es gibt weder einen festen Dresscode, die Preise für Eintritt, Speisen und Getränke sind erschwinglich, noch ist das Wetten ein Hexenwerk. Unsere Gäste kommen aus allen Gesellschaftsschichten und Altersklassen.

Online

Informationen rund um die Rennen und Baden Galopp finden Sie auf unserer Homepage und bei www.deutscher-galopp.de

Neuigkeiten zur Rennbahn, zum Training und den Terminen gibt es nahezu täglich auf unseren Social Media Kanälen. Schauen Sie gerne vorbei und lassen ein Like da.

Instagram

facebook

Parken

Die Galopprennbahn Baden-Baden · Iffezheim verfügt über eine große Zahl an kostenpflichtigen Parkplätzen. Wer einen kurzen Fußweg von ein paar Minuten scheut, der kann sich auf Parkplatz A reservierte Parkplätze direkt an der Benazet-Tribüne sichern.

Quick Pick

Der Quick Pick ist die einfachste Methode, mit wenig Einsatz viel Geld in der Viererwette zu gewinnen. Sie müssen an der Kasse ansagen, wie hoch Ihr Einsatz sein soll (mindestens zwei Euro) und der Computer tippt für Sie. Mit etwas Glück sind es die ersten vier Pferde in der richtigen Reihenfolge.

Sattelplatz

Die einfache Eintrittskarte heißt traditionell Sattelplatz-Karte, da Sie am Führring beim Satteln der Pferde zuschauen können. Mit der Karte haben Sie Zutritt zur Iffezheimer Tribüne inkl. Kincsem-und Oleander Turm und zur Terrassen Lounge im ersten Stock der Großen Sattelplatz-Tribüne mit Blick über Führring und Absattelring.

Tradition

Pferderennen gibt es in Iffezheim schon seit 1858 und viele der sportlichen Hauptprüfungen wie der  Grosser Preis von Baden oder das Zukunftsrennen gibt es bereits seit den Anfangsjahren.

Unterhaltung

Pferderennen sind Unterhaltung pur: Sie bieten Eleganz, Dynamik, Spannung und die Chance, Geld zu gewinnen.

Mega-Spaßfaktor inklusive, dem sich keiner entziehen kann. Wenn die vierbeinigen Top-Stars mit wehenden Mähnen und fliegenden Hufen in die Zielgerade einbiegen, hält es niemanden: Da springen Business Kunden im Nadelstreifenanzug und „ganz normale“ Pferdenarren gleichermaßen von ihren Sitzen hoch und brechen in höchst lautstarke Anfeuerungsrufe aus.

VIP

Prominente Gäste hat Iffezheim viele. Das Ziel von Baden Galopp ist es, dass sich jeder Besucher besonders gut aufgehoben fühlt.

Wer einen  Renntag als VIP verbringen möchte, hat z.B. die Möglichkeit sich Plätze in den exklusiven Hospitality-Bereichen “Champions’ Club” oder “The Finisher” zu sichern.

Das Brenners Park Hotel aus Baden-Baden bietet ebenfalls in der eigenen “Brenners Lounge” ein exklusives Rennerlebnis mit dem besonderen Brenners Flair an. Tickets für diese Lounge erhalten Sie unter

Wetten

Wetten ist nicht so schwer wie mancher denkt und oftmals hat ein Neuling, der sich auf sein Bauchgefühl verlässt, mehr Erfolg als der vermeintliche Experte. Der Mindesteinsatz für eine Wette beginnt bei 50 Cent. Die verschiedenen Wettarten werden im Rennprogramm und auf Informationstafeln erklärt.

X, Y  + Ziel

Die Distanzen ändern sich beim Pferderennen und variieren zwischen 1.000 m und 3.200 m. Besonders attraktiv ist der 2.200 m – Start direkt vor der Großen Sattelplatztribüne. Die Pferde laufen in Iffezheim links herum. Das Ziel ist immer an der gleichen Stelle neben der großen Videoleinwand.